HVAC Professionals: Call Jay To Get Your HVAC System Designed, Installed, Serviced or Cleaned!
Our Customer Rating

25 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars!

Call Now!
(562) 203-3382
Whittier, CA
12200 East Washington BLVD

Reviews
Heating And Air

We have received 25 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (562) 203-3382
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (562) 203-3382 To Reach C.W.P. Heating & Air

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Terrie Valenzuela

Whittier, CA


Date: Jul 21, 2017
This company and staff are examplary of what customer service is all about. They go above and beyond in finding a solution to your a/c problem.
"They Go Above And Beyond"

Sean Weiland

Whittier, CA


Date: Jul 21, 2017
I have used CWP several times over the years and every time they are professional, courteous and very helpful. Thanks CWP
"Professional, Courteous And Very Helpful"

Joseph Gutierrez

Whittier, CA


Date: Jun 28, 2017
Called CWP yesterday for my a/c. Wasn't cooling. They sent technician out, that knew what the problem. After trouble shooting, they resolved the problem immediately with a new capacitor. Service was excellent and highly recommend.
"Excellent Service"

Anna Simec

Whittier, CA


Date: May 4, 2017
Thank you Phillip for explaining why my air conditioning system was loud and why we were not comfortable. Who knew that we had a poor quality installation. You came out and changed my duct work and now our system is quiet and we feel more comfortable.
"Thank you Phillip"

Drew Courtney

Whittier, CA


Date: Sep 14, 2016
Thank you so much for bailing us out! You guys are awesome. I called ON A SUNDAY and you sent your technician within an hour. He fixed our air conditioner and was gone in half an hour. We are cool again! Very professional and friendly. Thanks again!
"You guys are awesome"

J. Patel

Downey, CA


Date: Nov 9, 2016
i called this company 2 months ago and they fixed my furnace.my furnace stopped working again and they came out again i decided to replace it,phillip gave me a offer and gave me credit from the repairs he did two months ago.he installed a lennox furnace and let me tell you this unit is really quiet i am glad i took his recommendation there is value with this company
"Lennox Furnace Installed"

sportsmom03

Whittier, CA


Date: Aug 18, 2013
Excellent service....very good customer service and they do great work. My air conditioner was clogged and I called CWP and they came right away and fixed the problem at a very reasonable price. It was a pleasure to do business with them.
"Excellent service"

Ryan H.

Los Angeles, CA


Date: Apr 30, 2012
I speak very highly of CWP Air Conditioning & Air. They have helped me with my heating & air conditioning needs on different occasions and have consistently demonstrated a level of professionalism and integrity that is unsurpassed. Both Phillip and Leo take the time to educate me on my system so that I have a better understanding of how things work while keeping maintenance costs at a minimum. This is a company that I feel confident referring to others and will continue to use myself.
"I speak very highly of CWP Air"

wheninrome95

Whittier, CA


Date: Feb 11, 2016
This company came out when no one else would. At 8 PM, Franklin came and quickly found the problem to my furnace and the best part about this, he only charged me a service call fee. I was expecting to pay more for after hour services. I was so happy that my furnace was fixed that I gave him a tip for fixing my furnace and for coming out so late. I recommend this company for sure!
"Company came when no one else would"

Dina Simec

Pomona, CA


Date: Sep 11, 2011
Pomona CA. My air conditioning was not working. Phillip was referred by one of the members from the LDS church. He really took his time and analyzed the air conditioning system after it was repaired. He explained how the system has to be running for at least 15 minutes to begin taking accurate measurements. He gave me tips on what I can do to keep my system working efficiently. Phillip came across as someone who cares about what he does and did not make me feel dumb when I asked questions about my thermostat. I did not feel he rushed through the entire process and, based on his knowledge, I feel I got my money's worth. I am keeping his number and recommend him.
"Phillip was referred"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

hvac whittier ca cwp havc air conditioningIMG_20160527_162644031_HDR-768x1024-768x1024

After Photo

Trane XB80 80% AFUE furnace

Job Details

Location of Job: South Whittier, CA
When: Jul 5, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Installed Trane 14 SEER XR14 condenser and XB80 80% furnace
Brief Explanation

Old Air Conditioners

When your AC Unit get old, sometimes you can fix it, sometimes you just need to replace it. Our customer called us with a refrigerant leak. Her AC unit refused to blow cold air and there was a break in the line. So we explained the options:

"Fix it" for a ton of money and we couldn't even supply the old refrigerant without breaking her budget or the environment, or "Replace it".

Our customers are pretty wise, and she was no exception and opted to replace her old AC with a brand new Trane.

"It's Hard To Stop A Trane®"

The old air conditioner was using R-22 refrigerant. These days, almost everything has switched to R-410a refrigerant. The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is setting a plan to stop the production of R-22 refrigerant completely because of its effects on the ozone layer.

Since our customer was in need of air conditioning, and outdated refrigerant pricing is very high, we recommended a new Trane 2 ton split system along with the financing options we have. A split system means a ventilation system that supplies both heating and cooling through the same blower.

She was familiar with one of the California-run financing programs we have because she has done other home projects through the program.

We helped her through the application process and she was approved within minutes and she was able to use her account immediately.  By helping her through this process, we were able to install the new Trane air conditioner quickly (she lives in South Whittier, not far from our offices) and get her home cooled.

She is now enjoying a cool home in this hot summer and this new Trane air conditioner will not only save her money, but will certainly last her another 15-20 years. Especially if she has us come out and test and service it every year!

La Habra Heights, CA

AC Repair in La Habra Heights

Before Photos

ac-repair-la habra heights-before-1024x576ac-repair-la habra heights-before-1024x576

After Photo

ac-repair-la-habra-heights-after-1024x576

Job Details

Location of Job: La Habra Heights, CA
When: Jun 14, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Replaced capacitor, contactor, and ran new wiring
Brief Explanation

Why AC Repair in La Habra Heights Needs Inspection

When we are called to fix an air conditioner, we never know what we're going to get. As any good HVAC repair tech knows, an ac unit could break down because of faulty wiring, a capacitor, or compressor or a hundred other things. Indeed, we had a mouse once short out an air conditioner!

So we inspect. Every. Air. Conditioner.

Even if we think we know what the problem is.

Faulty Parts Are Common

Capacitors are a common cause of air conditioning breakdowns. A capacitor is similar to a battery. It stores a set amount of energy like a battery, but unlike a battery, it is released all at once.

The sudden jolt of power is what starts a motor. Capacitors are also used to continuously send jolts to keep a motor running. They work with the compressor, the blower motor, and the outside fan in your air conditioner. A weak capacitor puts unnecessary stress on the motor and compressor. Extra stress causes overheating or will make it so the AC unit won't start at all. That will shorten the lifespan of your AC's motor and compressor.

Another common part to break down over time is the contact switch. They let the electricity flow through the contacts and power the unit. A bad switch or contact can cause significant harm to your air conditioner’s compressor. It can cause your compressor to continually run even after the thermostat is satisfied and the rest of the system shuts down.

Bad Contactor, Bad Capacitor

Our HVAC repair technician found all the signs of a failed contactor and capacitor. By thoroughly examining the unit, he found other potentially threatening problems as well.  He found that the wiring had been burnt and it was in terrible shape. This was definitely something a trained HVAC technician needs to handle.

After diagnosing the AC repair in La Habra Heights, our tech replaced the faulty parts, rewired the unit with fresh wires and then tested the AC unit's repair to make sure that it was all good. We even return and do a special test when needed to make sure the appliance if functioning properly after some "settling" time.

CWP HVAC The Experts.

We are really pleased that this repair in La Habra Heights turned out so well. To keep it that way, we consistently  receive training on all things related to HVAC repair. That way we can better guarantee our work and help you get the best service and repairs you can get.

Call us about your AC repair, whether you are in La Habra Heights or anywhere else!

Before Photos

ac maintenance whittier iced up filter & coil

After Photo

ac maintenance newly cleaned filter

Job Details

Location of Job: Whittier, CA
When: Jun 8, 2017
Service Category: Commercial
Services Performed: Air conditioning maintenance
Brief Explanation

We cannot stress this enough: regular maintenance on your ac unit is extremely important!

Again: AC maintenance is important!

The AC Maintenance Story:

Although we service a lot of residential units, we are definitely a commercial air conditioning company as well. A company called us complaining that their AC unit wouldn't turn on.

Since summer is coming and the heat is going up, this can be a problem out here in southern California. We dispatched a technician for same-day service. (We try to get everybody served on the same day and we succeed 99% of the time!)

Anyway, we train our technicians to give ac system maintenance inspections before they ever start working on the air conditioners simply because this way they'll know really what all the potential problems are. On this day, the tech found out that the ac unit had frozen up.

Literally.

There had not been any ac maintenance done on this unit in years, it seemed, and the filter was found so dirty and clogged that it was restricting air flow to the unit and thus caused the evaporator coil to freeze up and accumulate ice buildup all over it. The customer's cooling was all going there!

This ice buildup basically turned the evaporator coil into the air filter. Not a good sign on any air conditioner.

The AC Maintenance Solution

The solution to this problem is in removing and cleaning the evaporator coil and replacing the filter. That is no simple task. Indeed, the labor can be rather extensive because the coils are often indoors and difficult to reach. They are just plain hard to get to for regular ac maintenance. That's probably what the customer thought, too.

Luckily for us, this was an entire rooftop package unit. That means all the parts were on the outside of the building with relatively easy access. We were able to quickly get everything in good working order again.

As you can see, dirty evaporator coils lead to freezing temperatures... in the wrong place! Low air flow and low efficiency are also clear results from improper maintenance.

Now that customer has us on a regular maintenance schedule so that larger, more expensive, problems an be addressed before they ever get to be larger and more expensive.

As the old saying goes: an ounce of prevention saves a ton of work and headache on the ac maintenance guys later on!

So... let's get your ac unit or furnace scheduled for annual or semi-annual maintenance today!

Call Us: (562) 203-3382

Text Us: (562) 203-3382

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

C.W.P. Heating & Air

12200 East Washington BLVD Whittier, California 90606